Another "Why do I have this?" find.

Well it's for the bin. I did see some on eBay but can't be bothered as it's pretty scratched. It an old AA badge of my Dad's from the 1950s. Members could put it on the front of their cars (this was the days of radiator grills) and if you were out in the sticks any AA patrolman going the other way on his motorbike and sidecar would salute. Illusions of grandeur and generalship could arise. Although it still has the bolts for fastening to a radiator I had to use a bit of sellotape to get it to stay on my cars bonnet for the purposes of my blip. Now it's heading for the bin. The secret I've found as I sort out my "treasures" is never to put anything unwanted back or it'll still be there for the next decade. Leave it out till it irritates me so much and reminds me of its presence that I ditch it without a qualm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.