RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Back to School Wash

Back to school today.

Back to school for Son #1.

Back to school for me.

Son #1 came home cheerful and upbeat about his new teacher.

I came home, head full of eduspeak - targets, achievement, raising the bar, high expectations, digging down, unpicking.. I was pretty cheerful and upbeat as well. It was a good day and I'm sure education isn't the only profession with this kind of terminology.

Son #1 wanted to have a shower with me but got distracted by a crane or Action Man or his cargo ship or some other toy or combination of toys. By the time he got in I'd had a post run shower, got dry, got changed and had a drink.

He enjoys his shower time though but very rarely, unless prompted, does shower gel touch skin. Water is a great solvent though but never quite solves muddy knees on its own.

Run: 5.02 miles @ 9.04 mins/mile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.