RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

End of the Week

INSET day today so we worked a continental day ending at 1pm which is how I came to be taking this shot of Son #2 in the beautiful, late summer sunshine.

I'm not sure what he was looking at - maybe the leaves or maybe the police helicopter hovering nearby (welcome to Bristol!).

Another good day at work with a bit more of eduspeak- engagement, strategy, babies and bathwater, organic, change, change culture, consistency and a few hitherto unheard of acronyms...

Had the chance to pick Son #1 up from school which is always great. Ice creams in the playground and then on their hands, faces and partially in their mouths.

Son #2 insisted on being carried. It took me all the walk home to squeeze the details of Son #1's day out of him but home we eventually got.

A day off from running today. I have two toe-end blisters which would pulsate if they could. My brother in law would tell me pain is only weakness leaving the body. Maybe, but it's quite a handy sensation from time to time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.