shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The magic of the movies (11): (Almost) all over

They've been working hard - almost all of the signs of the movie machine are gone from George Square, just a few wee odd bits and pieces to remind the population of what has been going on. I have to say I was surprised that all the US road signs were down by 7:35 this morning when I arrived at Queen Street, and this evening all that remains are a huge quantity of barriers neatly stacked and a couple of vehicles. Even the banners are back to Glasgow ones. I liked the contrast here, hence the decision to blip this rather than an almost abstract of hundreds of metal barriers.

Thanks to all who have commented on the series, it's been fun to do and it's great to know that it's appreciated. Thanks also for the comments on yesterday's family history blip, I do wish I'd known 'gran and the aunts' as my great grandmother and her sisters are collectively known in the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.