Spring is here!

A bright and sunny morning greeted me as I opened the curtains this morning for the first day of Spring.

I took a wander round the garden, with a cuppa in hand, in the early morning light. There was a hint of dew and the air felt fresh, birds were chirping and flitting from tree to tree while our neighbours cat sat on the fence enjoying the warm sun. These little white crocuses were standing tall like soliders which opened up as the sun moved round.

The painter came this morning to paint our front door, then this afternoon as the weather began to change Mum and I headed out to grocery shop. We had a little afternoon tea out, a bit of a chat before rushing home to get the washing off the line before the rain struck, our temperature dropped as the cold front passed through.

Another backblip as I've been tired and have been having early nights. My cough is still lingering from the flu and I've had a few sciatica problems the last few days - but hey, I love the new carpet :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.