Flying-leap

By flying

Spring

I love all Spring flowers, they look so fresh and vibrant after the cold winter months.

The Anemones in particular give me alot of pleasure.  I remember following my grandmother round the garden when I was very young, chatting away while she cut spring flowers to give away to friends or to fill the vases in the house. There was always a beautiful vibrant display of Anemones along with Daffodils, Jonquils, Ranunculas, and Dutch Irises.

Friends would visit Bill and Annie and would quite often go home with lovely fresh produce from Bills well known vegetable garden after having a cuppa and some of Annies home baking. A very warm and loving couple always ready to give and to help when needed.

Spring flowers and Spring memories they go hand in hand - I love spring :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.