Frost, droplets & sunshine.....

I took photo at about 7.30 this morning......making a cup of tea & noticed how the whole blossome tree was twinkling in the early morning sunshine.

We had a cold snap come through with vengence overnight, giving us some well needed rain and snow right down on the foothill. Just short and sharp thankfully.

Doug & I have spent some hours at the hospital this afternoon, but yay I bought him home with me.....he is booked in for a epidural on Monday so hopefully that will help him in the leg department, in the meantime they have upped his meds and warned they will make him very sleepy (more sleepy).......so I will just resort to talking to myself!!!

Just heard that our local and very famous (for the wrong reasons) Allan & Jean Hubbard have been in a headon car crash just north of Oamaru......he is not in good shape and flown by chopper to Dunnis, Jean I think is in Oamaru Hospital.....I wish them a full recovery.....nobody would wish this on them.

Rainie

PS - lensbaby composer, f4 +10 macro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.