Lake Opuha

Fathers Day today, neither Doug or I have our dads with us any more, but it is a day to recall the love that we will always have for them.  Doug has had early morning phone calls from two of our three children!!

A recent addition to New Zealand's long list of inland lakes is Lake Opuha.
Hidden away in the South Island's Fairlie Basin, this is a man made lake built with the purpose of acting as a irrigation reservoir. Also used for many water sports in the summer and at the foot of Fox Peak busy during winter for skiing and snow boarding.

We went for a drive late morning, just to get out and blow away some cob webs!!

My retirement party was awesome....I went as a lollypop and came home as a ladybird.....go figure???

My workmates thoroughly spoilt me with an amazingly high monetary voucher to a local outlet called The Secret Garden (indoor/outdoor yummies).....OMG, once the house is finished we will have a blast shopping in there. Rach, my boss and friend made and showed an awesome AV which had us all in hoots of laughter.  I was far from feeling embarrassed by then.  I delivered my speech without even a quiver.....something called dutch courage I think.  It was a night to remember...yay!!

I am a happy bunny but a very tired bunny.  Big sleeps tonight I hope.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.