TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Parallel Reflections~

~Rancho Vistoso, Arizona~


I feel like a child that has a new plaything.
A very complex and elaborate plaything.
I am euphoric with excitement and wonder.
Mixed with feelings of frustration and vexation.
How do I get this thing to do a certain thing.
Were are the instructions, no one around to help.
Oh my, there goes the light, the sun is setting.
Just calm down, relax, take a deep breath.

Oh wow, so that is how I get it to do that.
Alright now, just aim, focus, move a little to the left.
Now hold your breath, don't move, gently press the button.
Click, clack, whoosh, beep, slap, whirl and snap.
I did it, and all by myself, too!

I need a drink, oh that's right I don't drink.
I need a nap, that's cool, just what I need, a nap.
After I take a few of these aspirins.
Alright, now how do I open this child proof bottle.
Where are the instructions, can someone help me, please!


Thanks for stopping by.


2.0 h

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.