TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Distant Sunset~

~Beyond The Tortallitas~

I guess its taken a little longer than I'd hoped to get over my
recent bout of Montezuma's revenge, as in food poisoning.
I have felt a little better with each passing day,
but its taken four days to get back to almost normal.
I'll never be able to eat at Rubio's Mexican Grill again,
and I may never touch a fish taco either, but they are good.
Oddly enough it's going to take longer to get over my broken lens.
Canon is going to be able to repair it for about $125.
That's about a third of the cost of a new 55-250mm.
And I should have it back by the end of the week, I hope.
But I'll tell you, you never miss something till it's gone.
I used that lens a lot, at least I did up to a few days ago.
I was walking around this week looking for shots,
and I found them, but I had no tele-zoom to shoot them.
The good thing is I had to work harder to get the photographs.
So I've learned a few things this week.
Don't drop your camera, work for those shots,
and don't eat at Rubio's!

Have a good rest of the week, ok?
And thanks for stopping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.