The second half of life..

By twigs

Meet Mr Pukeko......

I went down to a wee pond not too far from home today. It's a pond I've always known to be full of ducks so wasn't too surprised to find the pond almost swarming with lots of 'em! (I wondered if word had got out to the local ducky population to stay away from the maimais and the duck-shooters and they'd all headed to this more public pond?!)

Anyway - not only did I find lots of ducks but I also found a few pukekos too. I love these birds! They waddle and strut around and look quite ungainly - but oh! so cute! They've even been the stars in some Kiwi adverts!

This one was pretty cheeky and at one stage was strutting his stuff within just a few metres of me - maybe he thought I was a TV camera filming for another commercial???!

Little poser!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.