One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

March in September

Some poor departed soul crashed his plane on Friday night and brought down power lines, blocking off the A1 (UK's major north-south trunk road along the east) After much sitting in traffic followed by major detouring through rural Britain, I was rewarded by a lovely moon set. I have just uploaded straight off the camera, so please forgive any inadequacies.

It is September. The crops have been harvested, the fields now bare. Huge turbines harvest wind energy as I stopped by the roadside in March, Cambridgeshire to have a go at shooting the moon (it is not the biggest, but it is there)

I am amazed at how de-stressing the experience of standing on the edge of field and firing the shutter was. The grumpiness of sitting at the wheel for the previous 6 hours simply vanished.

I have seen most of your blips enroute. Well done to you all. In 21st century Britain, mobile data connectivity still sounds better on paper than on field ...my commenting sufferred :( Thank you for lovely comments and stars yesterday. I will catch up with you all at the very next opportunity.

In Shenfied, Essex now ...been lovely catching up with my brother and sister in law. Lots of guests coming tomorrow for house warming. Lights out now, I think. Do have a fine weekend, friends. :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.