Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Still

11 a.m. Pengwern Rowing Club, Shrewsbury, Shropshire

This may take some getting used to. My mornings are usually thus wake up usually by the sound of a nearby train going past, police/ambulance sirens on the Lewisham Way or a passing 747 in the skies above. This would then be followed by venturing outdoors were within a short walk I could catch a train/bus/DLR to a host of locations within South East London or if I was feeling adventurous or able to cope with tourists, central London.

That I walked into Shrewsbury town centre on Wednesday morning and during that mile and half long walk only saw two people and four cars on the 'main road' seemed quite unnerving to me. This was added to by the lifeless and limp Union flag that oversees the posh rowing club. If any news happens, I shall let you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.