Pretty vacant

You can kind of see what they were thinking - look we're demolishing all these houses but no money to build new ones. It'll be years before anything happens. What will we do with all these patches of bare earth? It'll look dreadful. And some bright spark came up with the idea of making them wild flower "meadows", which would let them put up wee signs about biodiversity and enhancing the local environment. Who knows, there's maybe something about honey bees too.

I noticed walking through the grim shopping centre that the North Edinburgh Drug and Alcohol Centre uses the acronym NEDAC. Really. NEDAC. Say it as two words NED and AC. Strange logo too.

My cycling plans were scuppered by a flat tyre when I went to load my bike onto the car. The plan had been to head off from Ewan's swimming, ride to Dunbar and catch the train back. No time to fix the tyre. Still, had a shorter run later. Nice wee run along the coast to Kincardine and back although strangely I had the wind in my face both ways.

Right, now I'm going to blow the 1022 calories I spent cycling on curry, plum tart and beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.