Instography

By Instography

Tidy Friday

It's not at all clear to me why the kids at Ewan's school are allowed to dress like scruffbags all week but on Friday they are encouraged to be smart. It's a complete contradiction of the normal expectation of workplaces where Friday is 'dress down' day.

Never mind. Here is Ewan at breakfast this morning in his Tidy Friday outfit of hand-knitted jumper, white shirt, school tie and somewhat flattened hair. It's actually quite eerie seeing him like this. He looks like me in an old school photo although I've no idea where the long eyelashes came from.

Since I work at home on Friday morning, this is the only weekday when I'm not out of the house before everyone else is up. Oh the joy of encouraging them to eat at something approaching normal pace. Not (as Ewan's doing here) reading at the table and, in Ellen's case, spilling milk down the front of her nice flowery dress. And I get to do it again at tea time!

I've also been playing with Silver Efex Pro. It's odd to see grain in photos again but I better get used to it. I'm just off to pull out about 20,000 B&W negatives to see if there's anything I want rescan and keep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.