Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Postcard Pile

Nearly a month ago now, I blipped a pile of purple envelopes. Well, these cards are going to go into those envelopes! So far, only two have been sent - one to people I was visiting anyway, and one to someone I was posting to anyway - but more will be sent out over the next month (I hope they'll all be sent by then) as I get myself organized!

I'll tell you more about them as time goes on! A girl has to be just a tiny bit enigmatic sometimes! ;-)

For now, I'll just tell you that the picture on the cards was taken on the day the Wonderspouse and I got married, and I've piled the cards up on our Guide de la Route 2002, which we bought on our honeymoon and is open at one of the pages we used quite a lot during that trip!

As for today, it's technically the first day of our holidays. We've not actually GONE anywhere - that requires money, energy and pet care organization - but the Wonderspouse has booked Monday and Tuesday off work, so we have an extra long weekend, with extra pancakes, extra sleep and extra time together!

My main "holiday activity" will be finishing off my maths assignment. I shall also clean the rat cage, do the laundry, do a bit of housework, and watch some videos. Maybe these aren't traditional holiday activities, but then some people like living in tents and climbing mountains in the rain or going to theme parks with screaming kids for their holidays, and I'd rather do maths and clean the rat cage than do those things any day!

Today has been a gentle day. Pancakes, a bit of telly, a bit of maths, and a bit of pootling on the interwebs!

Nice!

Plans for the evening include Dr Who, Wossy, supper, more maths, bath with book, and probably a glass or two of wine!

Oh, and the OTHER news is that I can report another lb weight loss for this week. I have now reached the featherlight weight of 15 stone 7 - total loss now 11lbs!

Swimming a lot, and eating a bit less, works!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.