For Blips Sake

By dagefo

Rescue

Decided to go out to look for a Blip today rather than waiting for it to come to me.

While out I heard the rescue helicopter from Raigmore Hospital coming over, unfortunately I was under the trees at the time so had to run to grab a shot of it. As these things are, by nature, very fast getting a perfect shot was always going to be tricky but I think I did alright in the circumstances!

Talking of very fast things I also had a red squirrel dart across my path. If I had the reflexes of a ninja I might have been able to get a shot of him diving through the gap in the fence. Unfortunately I don't have the reflexes of a ninja and instead stared, mouth open, as he disappeared!

It was an eventful hour or so in the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.