The South Fife Sweatshop...

As is usual, I don't remember exactly how our activities meandered into sewing this morning but we ended up trying to make dressing gowns for one of Bethany's Disney princess toys. The first attempt didn't leave Belle with much dignity and was certainly not a cosy comforting garment for the winter.

A few adjustments and over estimating later and we managed to get a rather respectable collared Hello Kitty patterned dressing gown with waist tie and belt loops.

I don't think we'll be putting China in the poor house with our output and most certainly won't be setting the fashion shows of Milan on fire, but it's given me a bit more confidence to re-invent a foam laptop case I never used into a knee gasket for my skating.

----------------------------------------------------------

Notes on Scots Dialect...
I forgot to capitalise the word "Disney" up there. I absolutely completely had never clocked the fact that the bastien of animated entertainment is spelled the same way as Scots dialect spelling for "Does not", "disney". I don't think I'll ever see that word in the same light again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.