Emma...

This is Emma. She is delightful and serves coffee at the Nero across the road from my work. She so impressed me with her happy and bright demeanour in the morning. Yesterday at between 7:30 and 8:00 in the morning, I caught snippets of queue banter conversation that suggested she was running on 3 hours sleep yet was laughing, joking and enjoying her work whilst just creating a brilliant early morning atmosphere. A breath of fresh air from the usual 'walking watching the pavement' participants of early morning Edinburgh.

The WorkPhotoClub theme this month is 'People Portrait' so Emma was my first 'willing' model of the month where I'm going to try and squeeze in a few options for entries alongside challenging my comfort zone of accosting strangers for photos. I don't think I've done her justice but hopefully you get a feel for the description above from this shot as I tried to catch her in her element in spite of knowing there was a camera trained upon her.

Thanks Emma.

-------------------------------------------------

Notes on Yesterday's Mind Meandering...
It would seem that my fears of the consequences of Stephen Hawkings revelations yesterday have been realized and the metaphysical shit has hit the fan. Who was on the front page of The Times for the second day in a row today? None other than the heavy-weight of theoretical physics himself. What ensues inside is exactly the pointless to and fro'ing, attacking and defending I was afraid he'd spark. Now the pessimist in me is considering whether this preamble was all just a publicity ruse. Hmmmm.

--------------------------------------------------

Notes on Interesting Luncheon Meetings...
Oh and I had a wonderful lunch with EcoDad and Scobes which featured slightly related and very interesting subjects and chat. Thanks for lunch Eco.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.