Just because...

That Hawking guy seems to know a thing or two about physics doesn't he.  I read an article about his new book being released next week which centres around the universe and the creator apparently.

I liked 'A Brief History of Time' and it's subtle dealing with religion.  It kind of acknowledged religion but kept it at enough arms length so as not to confuse relevancy.

There seems to be a growing trend of late to try and drag these two mutually exclusive, in my opinion, subjects together where they are incompatible.  Religion being a belief based system need not offer up evidence and science should just stick with the physical world and not tackle philosophical questions.  There's no point and to try, seems futile.

I hope he sticks to physics with this new book without muddying the waters as the article I read suggested but as I said above, I like his writing and find the subject and the questions it throws up very interesting.  'Brief History' was the first piece of media that really made me think about our place in the universe and I'm looking forward to getting my mitts on this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.