On top of the world...

This bollard has been sitting up here for about a week. It's just beside the bus stop I use to get to work each morning so I've had my eye on it for a while.

I didn't really have that much to say about it until I was in the middle of my footering about trying to get the picture.

While I was, who should pull up but 5-0. They must have been driving past and decided I was acting oddly enough to warrant a wee chat and so turned around and pulled up beside me.

They were nice enough but did go through the formalities of taking my details and doing what sounded like a quick inconclusive record check whilst not getting offended that I didn't bother stopping what I was doing inbetween our 'chat'.

They drove off happy I wasn't up to anything heinous and I sauntered back to the house happy that I'd had the experience of being stopped by the police for photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.