Treegonk

By treegonk

Fishing Splishing

Fishing, having a cold beer in the sun and splooshing along in the cool blue water.

This is the closest you'll get to a pic of me. Well, I suppose it is actually a pic of me, but hopefully you wouldn't recognise me in the street. I'm still hiding behind my ridiculous fishing glasses (which have left me with a panda-eyes suntan).

It reminded me of old pics of my Dad fishing, so I liked it. Uhm, that's not a cigarette, oh no, it's an uhm...fishing thingummyjig. Oops, caught...

Great day on Carron Valley Reservoir, although the fishing wasn't great - too bright, easterly wind putting the fish down, too much sploshing about and tangles. Too many excuses? 6 or 7 between me and Keith, but I got a brownie on a wee nymph I tied myself which gave me a big grin. All Keith's fish were lucky...

I've got a sort of self pledge that I'll blip every day I fish to remind me of these days in the future when I'm having a bad one, no matter how rubbish the picture, so apologies for exposing myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.