8:30

By eightthirty

The stuff of life

8:30pm again.

It happens so regularly.

What a funny day. Felt particularly out of sorts this morning. Not the best sleep and way too much battering around in my head.

Mrs theWeir had another night of fun and frolics at work, but home safe and sound.

I missed having lots of time to chat with my beautiful Mrs today, but the wee bits we had were great.

I'd hoped to buy a car today, but it was sold before I could get there. Which was both disappointing and liberating. I can't remember a time where we've thought we've missed on something, then along came something that's actually been much better for us.

The house I'm sitting in right now, for example.

The job Mrs theWeir is employed in (and working in tonight).

I have valued having time to talk with friends in the last few weeks. To share burdens, hopes, confusion, dreams. More than ever I know we can't make the most of life without sharing it with people who will challenge, encourage, correct and stir up.

With much more peace than this time last night, I'm sitting down with a new ale to try (thank you, Mr and Mrs Moore) and a posh empire biscuit.

Such is the stuff of life.

And some words worth hearing here too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.