Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Brownie #rugby

Today marked the start of the rugby season for me but it seems Wooly has already told you that. First it was Newport v Llanelli, and for the first time we were allowed in the new stand (in the back ground) and it was the first time I was officially allowed on the pitch. I was in a positive mood, but Llanelli had other ideas, they finally beat us 25 - 37, the score actually flattered us, Llanelli were very good.

So off home I went to get ready to watch Munster v Dragons hoping that would put a smile on my face, well that didn't work either. So over all a bad start to the season, but there is a long way to go. Roll on next week.

The image shows our Newport hooker, Andrew Brown, marking his 200th appearance for the club. Well done Brownie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.