LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Glow

As I was cooking Fabada Asturiana this evening I noticed the quality of light out the the kitchen window and had to do a quick dash out to grab a piece of sky. There was a fantastical pink glow about the park and if I hadn't been in the middle of cooking of I would have taken half an hour out to watch it fade, along with the few other people clearly doing the same.

The cooking however has been going on all day, from the soaking of beans and the cooking of stock to the gradual addition of different bits of pig. Never having cooked Fabada Asturiana before I'm not sure what it is supposed to taste like but so far it is tasting very good. I even managed to get some Asturian cider that I had hoped to pour from a great height but Jen is stuck at work so that is going to have to wait until anther day, or tomorrow as it happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.