FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Back in the saddle!

I'm back!

A lesson to u all: blip every day. Taking the photos thinking u will download them later has great potential for misery!

I had to take a back seat from photography for a while. I had an important job interview to apply for. The good news is I got it :-D I'm soon to be social media team leader. Same place, still customer service, just a new channel for customers to contact us through. Much excitement! Only problem is waiting on a start date. I still don't have one, despite the fact that if I'd been an external applicant (or if I was leaving to go elsewhere) I could've worked my 4 weeks' notice by now. Almost. Patience though, I know it's there for me eventually!

Anyway, because of that I largely ignored the dslr, but made sure to take a pic a day on my iPhone with the plan to upload them all later. Only problem is... I lost my iPhone :(

The small silver lining is that apple's back up is great. I got some of the photos back when I plugged my replacement phone into iTunes, right up until the date of the last time I plugged the old one in. Sadly that was quite some time ago. I will backblip those pics and the odd ones I did take on the dslr but there will still be lengthy gaps. Particularly as when I thought I'd lost everything I stopped taking new pics. Fool!

Thank god I made my year first though!

Anyways, that's it for now. Thought I'd kick start things with a pic of mathew since he was my only model for so much of that first year! We had a nice (unexpectedly expensive) lunch and went to see inbetweeners. Hilarious moments of genius in an otherwise forgettable film. Also wandered around mardigras for a bit. It was a bit pants. Proud that we walked all the way into town and all the way back again.

Oh I forgot I said that was it for now... Look out for the backblips coming soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.