Just looking..

By ccleeve

Fountain Square

Another hot day in Baku - I just felt like running through these water jets :) We had an alfresco lunch with a friend in Baku's Fountain Square - there were three fountains playing today. This is a close up of a fountain I photographed last November - see here. After lunch a short stroll about the square to take some photos.

D had his first taste of icecream today - no, not exactly recommended in the weaning guides, but he had been so good while we had lunch, it was really hot, and he looked so interested in it that I couldn't resist letting him try a bit. (I don't always do that - when he reached out for my beer the other day, I didn't let him try that!). The icecream went down well... no surprise really :)

Back to work tomorrow... I'd forgotten that slightly sad feeling that I always got on a Sunday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.