On a lazy Sunday afternoon...

Just taking a 'wee nap' in this shot, although obviously posed. If it wasn't I couldn't take a shot of it could I?

Had a really good weekend. Got a letter from my boss yesterday morning saying that my employment officially ended on Friday, despite verbally being told the opposite. Spent all of Saturday tidying my house, then spent the remainder of the evening watching my boys Lincoln City get beat by a team of plumbers from Essex. I slept very little and this morning hauled ass to a car boot sale (up at 6am. On a fucking Sunday) to turnover £32 and get robbed by an Eastern European family. I saw with my own eyes the older woman distract me while the younger one stuff a wooly hat in her pushchair and hurry away.

I leapt over the stall and chased them down, wrestling my product from the chair before performing an intricate karate take down on both women. I then nuetralised the threat of her burly boyfriend with a well placed Falcon Punch before screaming 'nobody messes with the king of ginge'.

Okay I didn't do that. I stood idly by and wondered how exaclty I could broach the theft of the hat with the accused. In the end I just moaned a bit at my lovely assistant and then moaned again at my dad. I did look a bit indignant for an hour as well, you know frowning and maybe occasionally bearing a little grimace. A stern grimace at that.

So where was I..... oh yeah all the rubbish things that happened this weekend. Well even with all of that I've had a mint weekend. You may have noticed I've become less revealing about my personal life (and more focused on rambling explanations of what really grinds my gears), so i won't furnish you with all the details of the weekend. However I thank everyone involved for what must be my third good weekend in a row.

To top it all off me mam (as we say up north in the REAL England) has just nipped out to get me a satay chicken and chips from the chinese. Last night my dad fixed me southern fried chicken and chips for supper. I can't recall what I ate Friday evening, but the oven chips and breaded chicken stocks look depleted right now.

Must go the mux mobile has just pulled up with my grub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.