It Started Down Under

By dirk

Fun Tandem Fun

Today I got to enjoy my birthday present from a year ago! When I turned 22 I got a day on a tandem bicycle and a picknick as a present from my girlfriend. And now the time has come to enjoy that present!

We drove to Bladel where we picked up the (luxurious) tandem and a cooled backpack with great food and drinks. We started our 29km route from Bladel over to the Belgian village Postel and back. I sat in the back because I was the tallest one of the two of us. However it was really hard to just cycle without being able to see much and especially without being able to steer the vehicle!

It took quite some time to get used to it, but meanwhile we had great fun. I made some wonderful pictures of the landscape and abbey of Postel but I decided to upload this photo because it shows best how much fun we had just riding a crazy bicycle through the dutch forests.

Afterwards we had dinner and got in the car once more for the band rehearsal of Dromen Durven Leven the musical. I had to rehearse with the band/combo/orchestra and my girlfriend would do the choreography sessions with the singers.

What a great day this was! Thanks for the present!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.