LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Bank Holiday Weather

The weather was on truly top form today, shame to spend most of it in the pub watching Chelsea beat Newcastle.

Much of the evening was spent developing the photos I took at the poker on Saturday night, which were shot on Ilford Delta 3200, a film I have had trouble with. I never seem to get it quite right. Shot at 1/60th of a second at f2.8 indoors should be fine. Fuji Neopan rated at 1600 ISO exposes fine indoors at these settings so you'd think the extra speed of a 3200 film would be fine too but it seems to be a bit dark still. I did remember to soak the film for 5 minutes first this time which releases all the violet dye so I don't get off colour negatives. I might try a different developer next time and see if I get better results than this which is the best so far and needed a bit of help from photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.