LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

The Red Ring of Death, Again

The Red Ring of Death reared its ugly head once again. The first time was inside the 3 year warranty period but that has sadly lapsed. The fault is apparently with the manufacture of the 360 itself but I don't thin kit has done too badly overall, lasting four years with one replacement and being used at least 6 hours a day every single one of those days. I have to qualify that with the fact that we don't play games for 6 hours a day, it is used as a DVD player and music/video streaming hub.

So I have to find something else to fill my days till we get it fixed or get a new one. I'd prefer to get a PS3 but as I am not in the least bit interested in a Blu-Ray player they are extremely overpriced compared to an Xbox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.