TrishaR

By TrishaR

Rabbit Hunt Up the Red Brae

My husband took off early this morning to Edinburgh, leaving me to babysit Ben, pick up my mum and a hundred other things that women have to do in the course of a day!

It was a lovely sunny day too:-) so after taking Ben back to his mum, we headed off to Blackford to give Breagha a good run and search out for rabbits. Although it seems they have disappeared from the hills at Blackford - could this have something to do with the new golf course that has been built for the Ryder Cup at West Gleneagles, which is just next to Blackford? Probably, their numbers did need reducing. The course is looking good; they have just planted hundreds of trees and the fairways are looking really green. With this view as the backdrop, it's a beautiful course.

I signed up for e-bay this weekend and I bid on 6 vintage ladybird books, and I won all but Little Red Riding Hood. I have found quite a few recently in charity shops and I think when I get these ones will use them for a blip. This is the only thing I collect, and I love the old pictures in them.

This picture was taken up the Red Brae, have a look here and see the last picture I took there which was on 6 January 2011

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.