Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Photo Album

As you may recall, I have created a photo album of our summer holiday pictures. Last Friday we received the copies we ordered in the mail. Shown here are two of the pages, with a 72mm lens cap to give an idea of the size of the album.

I am very impressed with the quality of the album. Perhaps the images are a bit too dark, but overall it looks great. I have included images from iPhone 3GS, iPhone 4, Panasonic DMC-FS62, Canon EOS 500D and 5D mark II. Even the iPhone images look very well. I have prepared all the photos in Lightroom, making sure I used noise reduction where needed.

The album was created using Blurb BookSmart. If you're interested, a 15 page preview is available here.

I'm very pleased with how the book turned out and it's good to have this as a memory of a great holiday.

Thank you for all your kind comments on my two recent blips! I hope I'll have some time soon to have a look at your journals as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.