Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Birdhousing in Crisis?

Had a wander round Denso Marsden Nature Reserve today and saw some great sights;

A deer and two fawns. I got some piccies but they were too far away to do them justice. I'll have to go back (not that I need an excuse)

Kingfishers! Too Fast to Blip (that'd make a good movie title I think), but I know where they perch now!

A dipper and some wagtails.

And this delightful residence. Abandoned, unloved, but extremely charming.

It looks like the recession has hit the aerial community too and none of them could afford to live here?

Maybe they were evicted?

I saw the same fate appeared to have befallen SeniorMoment's beautiful Birdhouse too.

Something needs to be done to prevent these former residences from falling to rack and ruin and being replaced by generic mass produced prefabs with all the charm of plywood.

What next? High Rises Blocks for birds?

It's not right and something needs to be done!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.