A Different Rainbow

If you count the grass then you get all the colours of the rainbow.

Not wanting to get all hippy and cosmic (man) but it's just bloody awesome isn't it? I'm not talking about the photo - it's just a pictorial representation. But the colours in the sky. Or a butterfly. Or a dragonfly. Or whatever.

It's like you've had a really tough day and this is your little gift from the cosmos for getting through in one piece. Not every day or you'd start taking it for granted (would you? I'm not so sure....)

I wonder why the colours in the sky are enough to make you sigh, quicken your heart, put your hand to your chest, exclaim, put your perceived problems in perspective?

You don't get the same thing if you're in Debenhams and you spot a multi-coloured jumper do you? (Do you?) Good job really. It's bad enough clothes shopping without stumbling over glassy eyed people staring inanely at a stripy garment, mouths slightly agape... Oh... hang on...

Thanks for the love for Pony Capone :o) I may continue that little saga if I can. I'll certainly track him down again. If he doesn't track me down first...

(p.s. doing my best to catch up on journals... I'm truly humbled that you still continue to comment on my blips even though I've become so bad at reciprocating. Things are so busy at the moment but I'm really grateful.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.