Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

A Peaceful River

Today the hubster & I went to an annual festival. It is full of vendors selling everything from old to new. It requires quite a bit of walking & stamina :)
I did purchase a couple of vintage table cloths & a tea towel. I'll admit I love tea towels, especially those from Great Britain

The town is about an hour away, has a population of about 3,000. During this holiday weekend they are expecting around 500,000 people to come through. We always try and get there reasonably early. I wanted to leave around 8 ish... we left about 8:20 and the hubster was already fretting we left too late. (I still consider 8:20 to be 8 ish)

This is a photo during the drive back. It is the New River, probably one of the most picturesque rivers in Virginia. I had to take this from the window while you know who was driving...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.