a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Just born!

Today we headed to the Woodstock Fair. It's a local country fair with farm animals, concerts, LOTS of food, pie eating contests, tractor pulls, agricultural displays...you name it!

We went to the birthing tent where a few calves have been born over the last day or two. This one was born yesterday. Jack just sat with it, petting it gently and talking to it.

We had a great time, although it was pretty hot and crowded. Oh, and I also fell down a set of cement stairs. I was looking back making sure Jack was okay coming down them, when I missed the step, twisted my ankle and landed on my back end!! The funniest part was mid-fall, I actually thought to make sure I held the camera high enough not to hit the ground. I saved the camera, although my back end is bruised and my ankle a bit sore.

Off to work I go now....

thank you for the hearts and wonderful comments on my blip yesterday!! I was quite please with it myself, the sunset was amazing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.