a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Labor Day

Today is Labor Day here in the U.S., and also the last official day of summer vacation for Jack!

Tomorrow is Jacks first day of Kindergarten! He is pretty excited to ride the school bus again as well as seeing his friends from last year. He is also hoping to get the chance to say hello to his preschool teacher from last year, he really misses her.

It's an orientation day, Mark and I will ride the bus with him to school, meet his new teacher, see his new classroom and get any information we will need throughout the year. We will only be there an hour, then the bus will take us all home. Wednesday will be a 'regular' day where he is off on his own at school.

It's been such a crazy week with the hurricane and power outages that I don't even feel like I am ready for school yet. I did buy all of the supplies needed, and Jack has his new backpack ready. I haven't thought about what he will wear yet...the new school clothes that I bought are more for cooler temperatures, but it is still 'shorts & t-shirt' weather for a while here.

The weather is supposed to be rainy tomorrow, so it will be tough getting pictures, but I will figure out some way....I can't miss his first day of Kindergarten!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.