Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Triple Celebration

In 2009 I bought this bottle of vintage bubbly for the Y2K celebrations. However, due to my dad's ill health we never got to party! New Year's Eve 2009 was a pretty dismal one. So the bottle of bubbly sat for many years awaiting a special occasion to use it.
On June 4th this year I Graduated. Just over a week later my pal Bevosity had her birthday. And also on the 15th was the 25th anniversary of my late hubby and I moving into our cottage. So on this Saturday she came to mine for a sleep-over. We had a lovely dinner , then cracked open the bottle of vintage (by now 21 years old!) to celebrate all 3 occasions. And we had a terrific evening (more wine to follow this bottle of course!).

These are the flowers bought for me by my former work-mate Judy (who came to my Graduation with me ) and some other of my work pals.

And here's Ely Cathedral where I Graduated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.