And, finally, that is it all over

And so the festival season that started in either April (Science Festival), June (Film Festival), July (Jazz and Blues Festival) or August (the myriad of various festivals jumping on the bandwagon of festivals in Edinburgh) comes to an end with the International Festival Fireworks concert on the ramparts of Edinburgh Castle, sponsored by Virgin Money. Just like any Virgin it finished with a bang as thousands of fireworks lit up the night sky of Edinburgh to the oohs and aahs of excited onlookers.

I was perched on the edge of Calton Hill with a thousand other photographers so I would expect you will see similar sights to this one popping up on Blipfoto over the next few hours. You probably won't see any from the Spanish lady sat next to me who arrived with 20 minutes to go, slid her tripod precariously between mine and another and inches from my foot. I did warn her that it was likely that my foot would knock her tripod and she would be better moving elsewhere but she insisted. The likelihood of my foot hitting her tripod was heightened by her desire to smoke through the entire hour, holding the cigarette just above my head... oops did I knock your tripod again, sorry....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.