Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Lonely Dog

This is an image of our neighbor's dog. I think his name is Voodoo, but I'm not sure since I rarely hear his owners call him by name. These neighbor's are fairly new, they just moved in a few months ago. I feel sorry for their dog because he is quite often left alone outside. He's tied to a leash that is connected to an overhead line that has a pulley on it so that he can roam the yard a bit. They seem to put him outside as an alternative to taking him for walks. His nails are super long which makes me wonder if he's not getting walked enough. I know that he gets bored being outside by himself because he stands out there and barks a lot. Sometimes I'll take our dog Poppy out and go visit him and take him a treat. His owners have a two-year old little girl so I know they have their hands full, but I just wish they wouldn't leave him outside so much. It breaks my heart when I see him out there barking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.