In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Island Lake Sundown

First... Thank you to all who have stopped by and welcomed me to blipland. Four days in and loving it! I so very much appreciate the nice comments and support. It feels like home.

Once again I'm under the gun... 4 min to midnight. Yikes! A BBQ at my brother Dave and his wife Mary's beautiful cabin on Island lake. Once again great food and great company with my nephew here from LA for well deserved break from his new fast paced life as new father and young attorney at a renowned firm. He's amazing!

A little bit of chaos thrown in made it all seem normal... Jake burning his shoes at the fire... my Mother trapped by a bathroom door (I'll leave it at that)... and Lizzy, my sister's 3rd, talking incessantly for 4 hours while toting around her beloved doll who bares and uncanny resemblance to "Chucky"... yes, from the scary movie.

I tried desperately to get a nice photo of everyone at the fire later this evening, but just couldn't pull it off... a skill I have not mastered yet. I love a good challenge though, so look for that one in the future. In the end, I couldn't go wrong with a northern Minnesota sunset (see default pic above).

Goodnight for now... and good morning to you blippers on the other side of the world. Hope you have a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.