In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

John and Marylou, 63 years!

Happy Anniversary to my parents, John and Marylou, at 63 years today!

I took this pic at my cousin Sara's pig roast that she hosts every year on Labor Day weekend with her husband Dean. I expected to be blipping a pic of the pig, but in perfect Marcie Minute style, I missed the carving while drinking a wine and visiting. The food was spectacular! Several fabulous dishes made from the fresh veggies of Sara and Dean's garden. The weather was perfect and it was a great night to sit by the fire afterward.

And to my lovely Mom and Dad, Thank you...

For having me after 5 boys in a row (it made me tougher and aided my problem solving skills to get untied from the stair banister as many times as I did)... for the banana seat bike you gave me for Christmas when I was 12 (I loved it!)... for still letting me drive after 2 accidents in one week when I was 17... for being at the door to hear my excuse when I came in past curfew... for sending me to private college (nothing's private in a college run by nuns)... for being supportive when I moved out of state after college... and for letting me move back in later (yup)... for aiding me in crisis and never saying "I told you so", even though you told me so... for having more than 9 kids... and more than 10 (and letting each of us pretend we're the favorite... even though it's really me, ha!) But, mostly...

Thank you for your great style in providing all of us with your wisdom, guidance and unconditional love. Cheers to you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.