In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

I'm NOT Tired

Well, he may not be tired, but I am. It's been a long day, and a long week for that matter. I got this shot of my nephew during his "I'm not tired" declaration. Tonight I have my sister's 3 children here while she's out with the girlies (rare) and her husband's at their lake cabin. I was looking forward to getting out for my own TGIF cocktail, but since it's a holiday weekend... not to worry, I have both a pig roast and BBQ to attend. Cheers!

Today I left the hospital at a reasonable time (Ya don't say?). Pure luck for a Friday. I stopped by DAMAGE, the local board shop and picked out a nice hoody for Josh to add to his back to school collection of t-shirts. Fairly brave of me to select something without him, but I'm coming to know his style (I think) and the shop owner knows it as well... "Cool Mom" points coming my way.

Well, since it's 9 minutes to midnight, in perfect Marcie Minute fashion, I'm going to click this upload by midnight, have a glass of wine to settle in and hit the rack!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.