In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Graceful Departure

Two U-turns later and standing through my sunroof, I got this shot just in time... when I was finally on my way home for the day.

The Day...

Well, the start of my day went much like yesterday. If I could post two photos, the second would be of the 5 semi-trucks I had to follow through the single lane I-35 construction zone on the way to work. No traffic mantra could save me today.

The work day was exceptionally interesting with the added fun of our department going through a 5 day Time Study. Yes... Minute Marcie on a "Time Study". Rather paradoxical, wouldn't you say?

I left work in time (or so I thought) to catch the second half of Jake's varsity soccer game against their team rival, arriving after 45 min of wading through rush hour traffic with 2 minutes left to the game and our team trailing 7-3. Jake is finally emerging from his sullen state, and of course, now willing to eat supper... at 11: 29 pm, of course.

And now with 29 minutes remaining to the day, I realize that not only have I not eaten either, but I also have a paper to read, laundry to take care of, and a parking ticket to pay (yes, Josh... you really do have to plug the meter).

But, not to worry. I'll get to it.... in a Marcie Minute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.