In a Marcie Minute

By INaMarcieMinute

Hi Mom!

Jake and his friend Wyatt and I went out on a photo shoot today to get some shots for graduation for the two. Since it wouldn't be very Minute Marcie of me to do a shoot during the morning "magic hour", we opted for late in the day. Jake, being the jokester that he is, jumped in front of the camera a few times (as you see!) when I was all serious trying to get portraits of Wyatt.

By the time we got to the beach the wind had picked up and the whole shoot was disastrous for photos, but we had a lot of laughs... with hair blowing every which way, strange bystanders staring us down, and so forth. After the beach we hit an old train car, and then headed up to Enger Tower... as if the wind would be any lighter 80 feet in the air... ha!

On the last staircase down from the top of the tower I proceeded to trip and fall from the 3rd step... the guys came running and there I was flat smack down on the ground skinning my feet (in flip-flops... photographer error) and my knees....

....all to save the Canon 50D.... back arched, head and shoulders up high and arms outstretched with the camera off the ground...

I guess my protective responses are intact after all.

Another sneak peak "pop-a-shot" by Jake.

I love this candid shot of Wyatt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.