Sort of revolution...

By insomnious

Why is it called 'Go' Karting?

Karting on Saturday as part of my friend Mark's Stag celebrations.

Did disappointingly poorly for someone who grew up playing racing games, watching motor sports, and driving on a daily basis. Was even using racing lines and everything, but alas, no cheese.

We raced at a fairly new-looking circuit at Xtreme Karting in Edinburgh (http://www.xtremekarting.co.uk/) who, the day after we raced, sent us individual race results to our registered email addresses. Nice touch, I thought, although the first of said emails reaffirmed that I should have placed first in the first race, had the two guys behind me stuck to the rules and stayed in formation during the orange flag, pushing me to third.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.