She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

St. Stephen's Church

I've tried to get a shot of St. Stephen's Church, which I'm sure has been blipped almost as much as the Forth Bridge, with a decent camera on several occasions but the typically overcast Scottish weather has let me down. Old grey buildings don't look great set against a grey sky.

So, typically, the sun was out today and the sky was bright blue as I walked back from the Stockbridge Starbucks without a decent camera on my person. Out came the trusty iPhone, which struggled to expose the shot anywhere near correctly. I resorted to my cheap as chips HDR app which has done a not too bad job of getting the shot even if it has left the church with a fairly obvious, and angelic, HDR glow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.