She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Scratching my eyes out

It wasn't a good day in the office. The ridiculous resourcing processes mean I have to decide whether to renew contractors (I'm one too) three months before their current contract expires. This normally means half way through their six month contract, but I have just found out (two months after requesting their renewals) that three key people in my team have been given three month renewals after I requested, and told them they were getting, six months. Clearly the resourcing team, who have no direct contact with me, know more about my team and my projects than I do. So, these guys will start their renewed contracts in a few weeks and I will have to immediately decide whether to renew them again or not. It's crazy.

Meanwhile, the problem child returned to work after a week off and I had to let him know I'd restructured my teams and he had been moved into another role. If only he was a contractor, there would be no need for all this fannying around.

A frustrating day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.