The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

......and rain

The follow on to yesterday's Season of mists..... The counterbalance to the clear and misty days are the days of wind and rain. We need moisture in the air and ground to give us those autumn mists when the sky clears overnight. We just need a better ratio of dry to wet.

So I took very few photos today, and didn't venture out at lunchtime. This was taken on the Storth promenade when I was on my way to work this morning, and features one of the ever present lesser black-backed gulls posing on one of the posts. He did allow me to get out of the car and take a few photographs at a respectful distance. My attempt to steal up on him in a huge, red Volvo was less successful.

For those who don't know the British gull species, this is unsurprisingly the smaller of the two black-backed gulls, and is notable for its yellow legs and feet.

The weather forecast isn't promising any misty mornings this week, but I'm staying hopeful.

Many thanks for all the kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's misty morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.